MASS MoCA Visit

IMG_4703Over Thanksgiving break my parents and I took a trip to a contemporary art museum near me. The drive was about an hour of scenic routes through curvy mountains and along the Western Massachusetts valleys and fields. The ride itself was enough, but when we got to the museum it was even more than I expected.

The MASS MoCA Museum is a converted factory building complex located in the small town of North Abrams, Massachusetts. It’s actually one of the largest centers for contemporary visual art and performing arts in the whole country!

Before going to the museum, I looked up the exhibits that were on display at the time of my visit. With huge, open galleries and a breathtaking collection of indoor and outdoor performing arts venues, MASS MoCA is embraces all art forms: music, sculpture, dance, film, painting, photography, and even theater. The museum is also complete with affordably priced cafés, a full-service restaurant, delicious ice cream, and an innovative microbrewery that spotlights the local malts grown in the Berkshire valley.

For my visit, I wanted to look sophisticated but also add an old school vibe to my look. IMG_4689

 

 

Leave a comment